Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Fabulous! I used a little bit of red onion in place of the dried, and used EVOO instead of veg. oil. You MUST use the sesame oil, it's expensive but really gives this a special bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I just recently made this for a friend who's mother passed away. They loved the salad, it was very comforting. My children loved it as well. I call it spinach candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This dressing is perfect for spinach-strawberry salad. I didn't have poppy seeds, so left them out. The sesame oil is what "makes" it, IMO. Sugar could probably be cut back a bit. I added cubed Korean pear, toasted walnuts, and feta cheese to the salad. It was the favorite dish at a recent dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This recipe is fantastic just on it's own as is. I have made it several times and did add slivered almonds once and walnuts once to add some texture. It was beautiful both ways. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
The best I've had with compliments galore! Definately half the sugar and it's still plenty sweet. I always add toasted slivered almonds, and instead of onions in the dressing, I either throw shallots or red onion into the salad. Depending on what I have around, I've also added feta or goat cheese, sliced kiwi, mandarin oranges, toasted pine nuts...the basic recipe is very good, and that's just the beginning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
awesome! best ever sweet salad...so, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I used balsamic vinegar instead of white vinegar on the advice of my neighbor. This salad is absolutely delicious! It is a new favorite at my girls dinners and I have had SO many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Excellent dressing. Bf liked the dressing but told me it was "weird" to have strawberries and spinach. I liked the combo, but there was way too much dressing, so I'd halve the dressing if I make it again. I have leftover dressing bc I only drizzled about half on, and it was plenty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have made this twice in the last couple weeks! It's very easy and DELICIOUS! Perfect on a hot day as your main dish! It is very refreshing and has great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
The whole family loved this. Great way to use fresh strawberries!! Healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States