Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious salad! Easy to make and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheigzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I had no vegetable oil, so I used canola/corn oil mix. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
really good, similar to what my mom used to make. husband isnt a salad eater but add a little chicken and he ate it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Yum!.. The dressing was awesome; I used pomegranite balslamic vinegar and added a tiny dash of dry mustard mixing it in well with the other ingredients. I find all spinach to be too soft for my taste so I cut up some Romaine as well. Toasted and sugared the pecans in a pan and they added a little more sweetness since my strawberries were a bit tart. I served this as a main-course so I added grilled chicken! I could eat this all the time it was wonderful!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Like others, I added sliced almonds because I did not have sesame seeds, poppy seeds, or sesame oil, and wanted to give the salad a nutty flavor. It was delicious but next time I will use less sugar because I am so wired right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
this salad was excellent. I made it as a dinner entree and I added: Thinly Sliced Sauteed Chicken Goat Cheese Red Onion Sliced Almonds And it was amazing. The dressing was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz1837

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was a wonderfully refreshing salad! I went with the advice of other reviews and cut the sugar - using 5 packets of spenda instead. I omitted poppy seed oil and poppy seeds as I didn't have any. I added a small amount of chopped red onion in place of the dried onions. I put cucumbers, sliced almonds, and the dressing on the side for people to choose. Mmmm it was so yummy - a great way to eat salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Great Recipe. I sliced the strawberries instead. I also omitted the sesame seeds and used regular veg oil instead. I also added about a cup of chopped pecans for a bit of crunch...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I love this type of salad but like to make it my own. I add slivers of red onion to the spinach and strawberry mixture. The dressing I like a little bit tangier than sweet so I take 1/2 c veg oil, 1/4 sugar, 1/2 balsamic vinegar, 1tsp onion powder, 1/2tbsp lemon juice, and dash of salt and pepper. Stir it up and drizzle on salad Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States