Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I substituted 1/4 cup of brown sugar for recommended 1/2 cup of white- delicious and so colorful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicioso, and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was so good. It made alot of dressing. I have tons of left over. You can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Tried this at a friends house and HAD to get the recipe! Its SO so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
OMG! I have never really tried a sweet salad and this was a hit all around. Did omit poppy seeds and left onion on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is the most awesome light salad! My dad loves it! He dont eat anything like this and once he tried it.. he wants me to make it all the time and he eats it like a desert or something! My kids love it too! And change the recipe for the dressing alot. Each time it is different but very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy's favs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Yummy! Made just as written and everybody loved it. Had enough dressing to keep in fridge. Hubby made the salad the next day but we had no strawberries. He added Craisins and walnuts and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe is delicious!! I have yet to try it with the paprika, but I have tried it with a few variations. The first time I just added sliced almonds to the salad, and it really just amped up the flavor. The second time instead of using strawberries, I used half the amount, and used raspberries for the remaning amount. I have to say the raspberries were an amazing addition! Today I had it without the fruit at all (I had a ton of spinach left over, but no berries) and it was still quite amazing. I also used fresh sliced red onions today instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Everyone liked it. It was a little vinegary for my tastes, but I'll try again with more sugar maybe. A more aged vinegar may be mellower too. Good recipe. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Best. Salad. Ever. All the extended family loves me to make this salad for every holiday. I omit the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States