Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic salad. The dressing is a delicious blend of sweet and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Supremely yummy. Didn't change a thing. One of our new family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this for me & my husband. He liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.JYork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Makes a great light meal when topped with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic. It gives it just a little bit more of a fruity flavor with a kick. But I've enjoyed the dish with balsamic as well. Absolutely divine! I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Try it with shaved, fresh parmesan cheese and grilled chicken. It is heavenly. My only recommendation would be not to add the dressing until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I love the addition of sesame oil in this version. I'm diabetic so I used 1/4 cup of agave nectar instead of the 1/2 cup of white surgar. Very good! My husband gave it a triple "Wow!" when he tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good. omitted seseme oil and used rice vinigar balsamic blend. also added chicken strips cooked in dressing in skillet. awesome and soo quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
The combination of spinach and strawberries... mmm very tasty. The homemade vinaigrette... not tasty. I did this recipe twice and did not like the dressing at all. The Sesame oil is quite expensive and pungent. I ended up just purchasing a raspberry vinaigrette spritzer and that's when the salad was tasty. Will not trying this again. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-a-dva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was excellent! I added chopped pecans. I used a bag of baby spinach for 4 people, and there was a ton of dressing leftover...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States