Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Supremely yummy. Didn't change a thing. One of our new family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this for me & my husband. He liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.JYork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Makes a great light meal when topped with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic. It gives it just a little bit more of a fruity flavor with a kick. But I've enjoyed the dish with balsamic as well. Absolutely divine! I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Try it with shaved, fresh parmesan cheese and grilled chicken. It is heavenly. My only recommendation would be not to add the dressing until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I love the addition of sesame oil in this version. I'm diabetic so I used 1/4 cup of agave nectar instead of the 1/2 cup of white surgar. Very good! My husband gave it a triple "Wow!" when he tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good. omitted seseme oil and used rice vinigar balsamic blend. also added chicken strips cooked in dressing in skillet. awesome and soo quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
The combination of spinach and strawberries... mmm very tasty. The homemade vinaigrette... not tasty. I did this recipe twice and did not like the dressing at all. The Sesame oil is quite expensive and pungent. I ended up just purchasing a raspberry vinaigrette spritzer and that's when the salad was tasty. Will not trying this again. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-a-dva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was excellent! I added chopped pecans. I used a bag of baby spinach for 4 people, and there was a ton of dressing leftover...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I substituted 1/4 cup of brown sugar for recommended 1/2 cup of white- delicious and so colorful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States