Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is simple and tasty! I love the addition of the sesame oil. I had one comment that is was a bit too sweet so I will cut down on the sugar next time. I also added slivered almonds..perhaps I will toast them in sesame oil. I might add some feta as well. But really the salad is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I add leftover cooked chicken and blue cheese crumbles and make it a meal! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved the flavor combination of the balsamic, spinach and strawberries. After reading reviews I decided to taste the dressing before adding sugar and thought it was great without any sugar. I also increased the proportion of sesame oil since that is a flavor we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I really enjoyed this salad. We had a similar salad over the weekend at a cookout. I substituted Cider for Balsamic, white sugar with Xylitol (natural sugar substitute) and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. My daughter is on a special diet for medical reasons, so this worked out to be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is the one we bring with us when asked to provide a salad. The dressing you'll make will be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It was the hit of the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Everyone loved this salad. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is Excellent! The only change I made was to omit the poppy seeds b/c I didnt have any. I used fresh picked strawberries that my daughter had just pick from the garden. I will be making this again! Thanks for the great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I've made this several times now and I love it. The first several times I made it I didn't have balsamic vinegar or sesame oil. I omitted the sesame oil and used whatever vinegar I had on hand. My husband prefers it with any vinegar and not the balsamic and he prefers it with out the sesame oil as well. I however like it best as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic salad. The dressing is a delicious blend of sweet and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States