Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
turned out great. got lots of compliments. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! Everytime I have served it, I have people calling and asking for the recipe. I have tried this salad using white wine vinegar in place of the balsamic, as some of the other strawberry spinach salads suggest. I like the flavor so much better with the balsamic vinegar. This is a go to recipe when I am entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is one of the BEST spinach salads I have ever made. Everyone loves it at pot lucks. I also add a tbs of pine nuts. Do not use all on one salad. The dressing makes enough for 2 to 3 batches of salad. Therefore it gets used on ordinary salads around here just to spice them up! Only ingredients I substitute are HONEY for sugar and grape seed oil and no sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great combination loved it. Used Agave nectar to sweeten instead o sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Dressing way to sweet and I even decreased the sugar by 1/8 of a cup. If I ever make again will omit the sugar or only use 2 tbsp. also used a blueberry vinegar instead of balsamic maybe that made it sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I was looking for something different and made this salad to go with our Easter meal and it was a big big hit. All ages loved it. And so easy to prepare. I'm thinking of bringing a small serving to my moms for Mother's Day. I followed the recipe exactly, except I forgot the paprika, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great! I added feta to it to give it a little salty kick, very tasty! Also I used shallots instead of regular onion. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This salad was quick and delicious. The dressing was very flavorful although I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I dumped all of the dressing on the salad to toss it and it was a little heavy even for me. Next time I'll pay more attention and not use it all. Perfect salad for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I always omit the sugar and hands down this is the absolute best salad EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
super yummy!!!! made it for my sister in law when she was recovering from delivering twins! she loved the dressing so much she kept it for another salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States