Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
super yummy!!!! made it for my sister in law when she was recovering from delivering twins! she loved the dressing so much she kept it for another salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is simple and tasty! I love the addition of the sesame oil. I had one comment that is was a bit too sweet so I will cut down on the sugar next time. I also added slivered almonds..perhaps I will toast them in sesame oil. I might add some feta as well. But really the salad is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I add leftover cooked chicken and blue cheese crumbles and make it a meal! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved the flavor combination of the balsamic, spinach and strawberries. After reading reviews I decided to taste the dressing before adding sugar and thought it was great without any sugar. I also increased the proportion of sesame oil since that is a flavor we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I really enjoyed this salad. We had a similar salad over the weekend at a cookout. I substituted Cider for Balsamic, white sugar with Xylitol (natural sugar substitute) and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. My daughter is on a special diet for medical reasons, so this worked out to be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is the one we bring with us when asked to provide a salad. The dressing you'll make will be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It was the hit of the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Everyone loved this salad. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is Excellent! The only change I made was to omit the poppy seeds b/c I didnt have any. I used fresh picked strawberries that my daughter had just pick from the garden. I will be making this again! Thanks for the great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I've made this several times now and I love it. The first several times I made it I didn't have balsamic vinegar or sesame oil. I omitted the sesame oil and used whatever vinegar I had on hand. My husband prefers it with any vinegar and not the balsamic and he prefers it with out the sesame oil as well. I however like it best as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States