Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tori Gibson
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very tasty. Used white wine vinegar instead of distilled white and dried minced onion because I didn't have an onion on hand.. Be careful not to use too much or the onion is a little over powering. Next time I will toast the sesame seeds. The dressing tastes better after letting it sit in the fridge overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Ashamed to admit I am finally reviewing this after making it so many times. The recipe is wonderful, but I found the flavor is enhanced by using balsamic vinegar in place of the white vinegar and reducing the sugar to taste. Helpful Hint: Toasting the sesame seeds brings out their natural flavor significantly. Have used mandarin oranges, raspberries, and green onions in this and each time it's wonderful. Always a plus to have a recipe in your arsenal that allows for quick modifications to what's on hand. Definitely a hit Tozenuf; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great spring/summer salad! I used 1/2 of the suggested sugar and toasted the sesame seeds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love this salad! I add feta and use a store-bought Poppyseed dressing (Brianna's is my favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Did not care for the flavor of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
A little sweet but delicious. I chose to use coconut sugar, added walnuts and some dried cranberries for just the right taste for me. I may add a little feta next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Superb salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I invited my friend over for lunch. I asked him if he could have anything for lunch; he replied; Spinach "Salad"...So I searched and found this recipe. I had strawberries that needed to be used. I am so glad I found this. My friend raved and raved about it. I enjoyed it as well. This salad is huge. and it so yummy. My husband who does not usually comment on my cooking efforts actually said how good it is. I followed the recipe as stated. Poppy and Sesame seed are items that I usually do not have on hand. The most expensive part of this salad are those things. However, I have more leftover, and plan on serving this to the food critic (my spouse) tomorrow evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Can I give it 6 stars?! I didn't have the white wine vinegar so I used some white wine instead! And I added pistachios because I had some crushed leftover from another meal. Wow! I didn't change anything else. Nice job! And yes! My 8 year old ate it and loved it! I disagree with cutting back on the sugar. It's meant to be that sweet to perfectly marry the strawberries...especially if they are in season. The spinach won't wilt. I left it in the fridge with the dressing mixed in and I was surprised at how firm it stayed. Make sure you dry the spinach first though. That saves it from wilting. I think balsamic creates a different recipe all together. Use the white wine. You won't regret it. And put the onion in a food processor. It saves time and then you don't even see it in the salad for those finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
OMG! This is wonderful. Followed recipe exactly except I used sugared pecans instead of almonds. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States