Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yes have tried and really like it. But decided to tweak it a little bit added bacon and some candied walnuts, and then I blended five strawberries into the dressing was extremely delicious that way. Yummy Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for a pot luck for Easter. I didn't read the recipe well enough to notice that the dressing needed to be chilled for AN HOUR before serving. The sugar was very grainy and you could taste it in the dressing. We didn't have enough time to let it chill so we decided to try heating it in the microwave for about 45 seconds (in 15 second intervals). It worked amazing! The sugar texture was gone and the flavors worked great! Great salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Wonderful! I made this once for a family potluck, and have been asked to bring it every time since. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This salad is delicious!! I followed other reviews and used balsamic vinegar for the dressing instead of white. I also added a little feta cheese to the mix. It complemented our early Easter dinner perfectly. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this for the first time.Love it. I did cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Bechtold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My family LOVED it! I agree with other reviews, I would cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
enough dressing for three times the amount of salad that this makes. Tripled the almonds, though, cuz we like the crunch. tried reducing the sugar to half, but ended up using the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverlodge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I used a water and cornstarch oil substitute in this to make it fat free and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was fantastic! I didn't think the dressing was too sweet at all, but I used Splenda instead of sugar, and sometimes that doesn't end up quite as sweet as the real thing. I do think next time I will see if we can get by with a little less olive oil. Like others, we sprinkled some crumbled feta over our salads when served. So yummy! Thanks for sharing, TOZENUF! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My wife's first comment: "this is the best salad I've ever had!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States