Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I think it was a little too sweet, so I would cut the sugar in half. I also poured all of the dressing on the salad and then tossed...WAY to much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Considering the reviews of many, I cut the sugar and oil to half. I liked the interesting dressing flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a delicious salad. The only thing I did different was omitting the sesame seeds because I forgot to buy them. I served this with the grilled salmon 1 recipe on here and it was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved this! I didn't have almonds, but I had pecans on hand so I caramelized the pecans in sugar in olive oil until golden tossed them in the salad. Very elegant salad and I am sure the almonds would have been just as fabulous had I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a delicious salad recipe. It was the star of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Ann Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
the best for anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This salad is amazing! Super easy to make. Served it at a Pampered Chef gathering and at our family reunion...so many requests for the recipe I finally directed them to AllRecipes.com! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this according to directions but admittedly forgot the almonds. The dressing was way too sweet for me. And I actually didn't care for the strawberries in it. But I will make again with almonds and adjust my review accordingly. ===== Update: I did not even want to make the rest of this salad. just too sweet. Rating downgraded to 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this salad for Father's Day and I improvised. No sesame seeds this time in the dressing but I used half the sugar, added salt, balsamic vinegar instead plus doubled Worcestershire. I also added fresh blueberries. Everyone loved it!!! Even my super picky son in law who NEVER eats spinach ate a whole bowl!!! I consider this a victory for me! It's the second time I made it and it got rave reviews first time also. Only one thing, only make enough for the meal, leftovers don't do well at all. Next time I will add some other add ins mentioned in the reviews. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent exactly as is...but I might try less sugar next time to see if we like it just the same. I suggest serving with the dressing and nuts on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States