Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
THIS SALAD WAS SOOOO GOOD. I USED CRISPY BACON BROKEN UP AND BACON FAT INSTEAD OF OLIVE OIL USED A FEW GREEN ONIONS CHOPPED THIN AND SUN-FLOWER SEED FOR NUTS. ALSO SPRINKLED SHREDDED SHARP CHEDDAR. USED LESS SUGAR AND VINEGAR. THIS SALAD IS SO GOOD IT WOULD BE HARD TO MESS IT UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by limom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I brought this to an Easter celebration yesterday and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved the combination of fresh baby spinach, strawberries, and almonds. I also added dried cranberries and crumbled feta cheese for added flavor. The dressing was fabulous! I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This salad always gets rave reviews by my guests and lots of recipe requests. Changes I made were to use mixed greens instead of spinach, cider vinegar instead of white, less sugar, and toasted pine nuts instead of almonds. This is so simple to make, and it tastes like you spent hours on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy loved it! Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb
Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good. I made 1/2 recipe and it was perfect as a side at an Easter meal for 5 to 6 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was SO GOOD! I added crumbly blue cheese to the salad like other reviews mentioned. Made this for a big family dinner and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yes have tried and really like it. But decided to tweak it a little bit added bacon and some candied walnuts, and then I blended five strawberries into the dressing was extremely delicious that way. Yummy Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for a pot luck for Easter. I didn't read the recipe well enough to notice that the dressing needed to be chilled for AN HOUR before serving. The sugar was very grainy and you could taste it in the dressing. We didn't have enough time to let it chill so we decided to try heating it in the microwave for about 45 seconds (in 15 second intervals). It worked amazing! The sugar texture was gone and the flavors worked great! Great salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Wonderful! I made this once for a family potluck, and have been asked to bring it every time since. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This salad is delicious!! I followed other reviews and used balsamic vinegar for the dressing instead of white. I also added a little feta cheese to the mix. It complemented our early Easter dinner perfectly. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States