Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This salad is amazing! Super easy to make. Served it at a Pampered Chef gathering and at our family reunion...so many requests for the recipe I finally directed them to AllRecipes.com! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this according to directions but admittedly forgot the almonds. The dressing was way too sweet for me. And I actually didn't care for the strawberries in it. But I will make again with almonds and adjust my review accordingly. ===== Update: I did not even want to make the rest of this salad. just too sweet. Rating downgraded to 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this salad for Father's Day and I improvised. No sesame seeds this time in the dressing but I used half the sugar, added salt, balsamic vinegar instead plus doubled Worcestershire. I also added fresh blueberries. Everyone loved it!!! Even my super picky son in law who NEVER eats spinach ate a whole bowl!!! I consider this a victory for me! It's the second time I made it and it got rave reviews first time also. Only one thing, only make enough for the meal, leftovers don't do well at all. Next time I will add some other add ins mentioned in the reviews. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent exactly as is...but I might try less sugar next time to see if we like it just the same. I suggest serving with the dressing and nuts on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I love this salad. I made it using the recipe and it's easy, quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy to prepare and transport for dinner parties. Salad dressing is quite good. Make sure to chill before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The dressing is just something amazing. Brought the salad to a picnic and everyone thought I got the dressing at a store. I put 1/2 less sugar though and added some cucumbers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This just tastes like pureed strawberries. I thought it would be more of a vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I did tweek it a little though. Like others, I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. The white vinegar was too strong for me-left me "puckering" after eating the salad :)! - so I changed from white vinegar to WHITE WINE VINEGAR, and it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Big hit at a party although next time I would reduce the sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States