Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I think it was a little too sweet, so I would cut the sugar in half. I also poured all of the dressing on the salad and then tossed...WAY to much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Considering the reviews of many, I cut the sugar and oil to half. I liked the interesting dressing flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a delicious salad. The only thing I did different was omitting the sesame seeds because I forgot to buy them. I served this with the grilled salmon 1 recipe on here and it was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved this! I didn't have almonds, but I had pecans on hand so I caramelized the pecans in sugar in olive oil until golden tossed them in the salad. Very elegant salad and I am sure the almonds would have been just as fabulous had I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a delicious salad recipe. It was the star of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Ann Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
the best for anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This salad is amazing! Super easy to make. Served it at a Pampered Chef gathering and at our family reunion...so many requests for the recipe I finally directed them to AllRecipes.com! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this according to directions but admittedly forgot the almonds. The dressing was way too sweet for me. And I actually didn't care for the strawberries in it. But I will make again with almonds and adjust my review accordingly. ===== Update: I did not even want to make the rest of this salad. just too sweet. Rating downgraded to 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this salad for Father's Day and I improvised. No sesame seeds this time in the dressing but I used half the sugar, added salt, balsamic vinegar instead plus doubled Worcestershire. I also added fresh blueberries. Everyone loved it!!! Even my super picky son in law who NEVER eats spinach ate a whole bowl!!! I consider this a victory for me! It's the second time I made it and it got rave reviews first time also. Only one thing, only make enough for the meal, leftovers don't do well at all. Next time I will add some other add ins mentioned in the reviews. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent exactly as is...but I might try less sugar next time to see if we like it just the same. I suggest serving with the dressing and nuts on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States