Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great! Definitely making it again! I did not have almond slivers so I used sunflower seeds instead. I would also cut the sugar to 1/4 cup or maybe even less...it was a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good. Used canned mandarin oranges and mixed greens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is the best salad I've ever tasted! Made it yesterday for Easter Sunday and it was the best dish of the entire meal! I followed every step of the recipe just as it says, and it turned out perfect. This will definitely be a staple in our house this spring/summer. This would also be great with cooked chicken tossed in it to make it a full meal. Will try that on a hot summer day. Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
A little (olive) oily for my taste, but a huge hit at out Easter brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This dressing is so much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I brought this salad to a pot luck yesterday. The ingredients are simple; it's the dressing that give it the punch. There wasn't a speck left. Instead of distilled white vinegar, I used Jamie Oliver's Pinot White Wine Vinegar. I also, for fun, I sauteed the almonds in butter, white sugar and a bit of oil until they were just barely golden. Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I use a purple onion and slice it thin and add to salad, then don't put onion in dressing. It is more flavorful and pretty. My family always loves it. - Margaret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Thank you for sharing! Turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gagan Mangat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My family love it! Made a big pan full and was gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My two cents is that the recipes makes far more than 4 servings. It's more like 6 to 8 servings. So, for more people I just double the dressing ingredients and quadruple the spinach, strawberries, and almonds. Love this salad ingredients and the taste is marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States