Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Added some feta, family favourite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent! I followed the recipe except that I substituted roasted pecans for the almonds and added some sliced red onion and crumbled goat cheese. The dressing came out very creamy; I followed another suggestion and made it in the blender and it was quick and easy. I have enough left over for another salad! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a wonderful and easy recipe to prepare! I read MANY of the reviews before making it and since I can't say what it tastes like with the ingredients listed, I do know that using balsamic vinegar and red onion in my dressing was fantastic. I did reduce the amount of sugar to 1/4 cup. I had the dressing on the side so that my company could add as much or as little as they liked. This was a delicious addition to our menu and one that I will use again and again. I agree that adding chicken made for a wonderful meal. A little dressing does go a long way, so use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I thought the salad dressing was way too sweet. The combination of spinach and strawberries along with almonds was great, but half the amount of sugar in the dressing, I think, would have made this a lot more palatable. Next time, I will cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Followed recipe and everyone loved it ~ perfect for our brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Everyone at family bbq loved this. The 2nd time I made it I halved the sugar and toasted the almonds with brown sugar. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
A real winner. Took it to Mother's Day, It had a real Spring feel. Went over as the number one dish! Even the children loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very yummy maybe less of the "fluids" will not weigh down the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Tried this as written and then with balsamic as suggested by someone. We much prefer as written. Great recipe - Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did substitute the white vinegar for balsamic vinegar and I added grilled chicken. It made a great meal. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States