Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This just tastes like pureed strawberries. I thought it would be more of a vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I did tweek it a little though. Like others, I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. The white vinegar was too strong for me-left me "puckering" after eating the salad :)! - so I changed from white vinegar to WHITE WINE VINEGAR, and it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Big hit at a party although next time I would reduce the sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Okay, I don't usually bother with rating, but I feel compelled to rate this. I took others advice and cut the sugar, used balsamic vinegar (white) and added fresh blueberries and feta cheese to the salad. Served the dressing on the side which was SO smart. It was part of a large BBQ menu that included salmon, steak, corn, asparagus and potatoes. My best BBQ ever, and thanks to how well this salad paired with everything. Today I enjoyed the leftovers (which is why dressing on the side is so smart) with the leftover salmon, and bought what a yummy dinner just that would make. Next time, for sure....maybe with mandarin oranges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This salad is AMAZING! Very fresh, light and tastes like summer! I made it for Mother's Day and my whole family ate a LARGE bowl of it. They kept asking if I was sure I didn't have anymore in the kitchen. The only addition I added was chopped raw yellow onion to the salad. There is something about strawberries and raw onions that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifner21
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki515
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love this easy nutritious,beautiful summer salad. I only use One TBS of sugar, and added Feta cheese on top. Other than that, followed simple directions for delicious salad. Will be making this one a lot! The entire family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Added some feta, family favourite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent! I followed the recipe except that I substituted roasted pecans for the almonds and added some sliced red onion and crumbled goat cheese. The dressing came out very creamy; I followed another suggestion and made it in the blender and it was quick and easy. I have enough left over for another salad! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a wonderful and easy recipe to prepare! I read MANY of the reviews before making it and since I can't say what it tastes like with the ingredients listed, I do know that using balsamic vinegar and red onion in my dressing was fantastic. I did reduce the amount of sugar to 1/4 cup. I had the dressing on the side so that my company could add as much or as little as they liked. This was a delicious addition to our menu and one that I will use again and again. I agree that adding chicken made for a wonderful meal. A little dressing does go a long way, so use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I thought the salad dressing was way too sweet. The combination of spinach and strawberries along with almonds was great, but half the amount of sugar in the dressing, I think, would have made this a lot more palatable. Next time, I will cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States