Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is delicious! ! The reason I only gave it 4 stars is because I feel the amount of dressing is too much for 10oz of spinach and the strawberries. My salad turned into a soggy mess. So I would recommend drizzling however much on as you would like, adding more after a taste test. But the T As Te is definitely 5 stars. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
excellent home made dressing, would do this again. only had spinach and strawberries, and that's all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My family always requests that I make this! And it's always best the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Though we loved the flavor of the dressing, it was very thick when I pulled it out of the fridge. I actually had to add a tiny bit of water to the dressing to thin it out enough to pour onto the salad. That being said, we ate up the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday and it just may be one of my favorite salads/dressings of all time! I made the dressing, just shy of 1/2 cup sugar, but didn't chill it as suggested by another member. I let it sit on the counter in a mason jar until ready to serve. Quick shake up was all it needed at the table. I added blueberries and sliced honey roasted almonds to the salad and served it with the dressing on the side. I added a sprinkle of feta over mine and it was by far the tastiest salad I've had in a long time! (I'm already dreading the end of strawberry season.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good salad. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Classen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe including the review before me. I definitely added feta cheese. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was a refreshing salad on a hot day. Next time I thing I'll leave out the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great salad!! Will be making this again. I did add mandarin oranges and blueberries. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We fixed this! It was delish. Didn't have fresh cilantro, so we used dried. Doubled the recipe. Will fix again! Served it with grilled fresh pineapple along with strawberry & spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States