Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Very tasty salad. Not overdone with too many ingredients. Great way to let those strawberries shine when in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
One of the best salads on here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I blended the dressing instead of chopping and mixing. I also followed the recommendations of UZIMIKE. This recipe turned out great. Everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was good, but nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I gave this 4 stars only because the recipe calls for WAY too much sugar. Use only 1/4 to (at the most) 1/3 cup of sugar. Otherwise, this is an absolute delicious dish. It is a keeper, will make over and over again. My husband loved it and he usually isn't crazy about spinach or sweet dressings. I made the recipe exactly as written but removed some of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Did not have Sesame seeds, did not use almonds, I put in Strawberries, blueberries and also added Blackberries right before serving. Also added dressing right before serving each individual salad, that way it did not get soggy. I think you should just improvise with this recipe, it will be great with raspberries also.My husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Use half or less sugar and may sub white balsamic vinegar. I didn't have the seeds, so I used sunflower seeds....still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is an amazing salad!! It's turned me on to other berry spinach salads. Coworker brought it to a potluck and 2 other girls plus myself kept getting more salad! Served myself like 3 times lol... You will definitely enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Made it for my husband and myself. We both enjoyed it very much. I don't eat almonds, so I just put in a sprinkling of them, and topped his with more when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Best dressing ever. This was just fantastic all the way around. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States