Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I found the original too sweet. I reduced the sugar too 1 TBS and traded out Balsamic for regular vinegar. I also increased the almonds to 1/2 cup and we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Terrific salad. I left out the poppy and sesame seeds because they get stuck in your teeth. I don't think you need them - this recipe is delicious and turned out perfectly. Next time I might throw a little bacon in there for some salt to contrast the sweet dressing. Perfect as-is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've made this recipe twice. Both were for pot luck gatherings. Gotten several requests for the recipe both times. I added 4 ounces of crumbled goat cheese the 2nd time. I think it made the salad even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tori Gibson
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very tasty. Used white wine vinegar instead of distilled white and dried minced onion because I didn't have an onion on hand.. Be careful not to use too much or the onion is a little over powering. Next time I will toast the sesame seeds. The dressing tastes better after letting it sit in the fridge overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Ashamed to admit I am finally reviewing this after making it so many times. The recipe is wonderful, but I found the flavor is enhanced by using balsamic vinegar in place of the white vinegar and reducing the sugar to taste. Helpful Hint: Toasting the sesame seeds brings out their natural flavor significantly. Have used mandarin oranges, raspberries, and green onions in this and each time it's wonderful. Always a plus to have a recipe in your arsenal that allows for quick modifications to what's on hand. Definitely a hit Tozenuf; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great spring/summer salad! I used 1/2 of the suggested sugar and toasted the sesame seeds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love this salad! I add feta and use a store-bought Poppyseed dressing (Brianna's is my favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Did not care for the flavor of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
A little sweet but delicious. I chose to use coconut sugar, added walnuts and some dried cranberries for just the right taste for me. I may add a little feta next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Superb salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States