Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
3 cups of strawberries is plenty. (1 container)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Made this for Fourth of July. Doubled the the recipe to serve 10 adults. Everyone enjoyed it. Perfect summer salad. Next time I make it (and I will make it again) I will use other reviewers suggestions and cut the sugar in half. The original amount of sugar makes it just a teensy bit sweet, definitely not over-powering but just a bit too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this for the first time last week. I had friends over for lunch and wanted to find a use for the abundance of strawberries I had on hand. It was delicious. I dry toasted the almonds in a small saucepan. That was the only change I made from the original recipe. Everybody loved it. I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
So awesome! Just took this to a get-together and everyone asked for the recipe. Used coconut sugar and apple cider vinegar as substitutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
The salad is very good prepared as the recipe states, but to take it up to five stars toast the almonds in a dry skillet and cool before adding them to the salad. This gives more crunch and makes them much more flavorful. Also, be sure to chill the dressing for at least 30 minutes before pouring on. I usually make it ahead of time--sometimes the night before-- (with about HALF the sugar) then bring it to room temp and shake well before pouring onto salad. Every time I've brought it to a gathering I'm asked for the recipe and it always goes fast! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I removed the nuts due to a family allergy but it's delicious and my husband insists I make extra dressing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisha Loescher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I have been making this salad for 40 yrs with modifications. Instead of poppy and sesame seeds I use sunflower. And instead of strawberries I use bacon and hard boiled eggs. Add a 1/4 cup of ketchup to dressing ingredients and use blender to mix dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
D sf veto, excited
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
It was good but I'll exclude the onion next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
A little sweet for me, a little goes a long way for the dressing, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States