Strawberry, Spinach, and Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent! Great flavor combinations. Be careful not to overcook walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this was amazing. the combination of the strawberries and the spinach was to die for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
loved this! I made it exactly to recipe, and it turned out wonderfully. It was such a hit! I did do a few things slightly different: I didn't use quite as much dressing (not even 1/2 cup total), and I used canned half pears in water. I served it with Rosemary Roasted Pork Tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was a light tasty salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
In the past, I have had variations of this salad with bits of bacon and blue cheese added as well. I like the idea of adding pears - will definitely try soon - thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great combination of ingredients! Don't skip toasting the walnuts! I used "Honey Dijon Balsamic Vinaigrette" from this site for the dressing. The only changes I made were to use all spinach (skipped the romaine) and canned pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was very good. I served it with a grilled pork tenderloin and made a meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
very tasty! I love all the flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
this was tasty! i made a few modifications based on the ingredients i had on hand: substituted grapes for strawberries, pecans for walnuts and tomato-basil feta for regular feta. i also just used a bag of a 7 lettuce blend and used 1/2 raspberry vinagrette and 1/2 balsamic to fight off some of the tartness of the feta. great way to use some of the pears i had. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States