Strawberry Spice Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Turned out great as written. I had to measure my strawberries out, so it might have been a different amount, but turned out great! The whole family loved it. I was worried about the extra liquid from the unfrozen strawberries, but it turned out just fine. I also added less sugar than called for, but I'm sure it would have been great with the full amount too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used some applesauce to offset some of the oil. Very moist and delicious! The color of my cake, however, was much different than the picture (mine was more purple/grey) - not quite as appetizing to the eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great! I will definitely make this again. Used applesauce to replace oil and soy flour to replace eggs. I used 1 package of frozen strawberries because it's all I had. Tuned out great! Will try again with other berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Had leftover strawberries from making jam today. Read the reviewes about this and decided to go ahead and double the receipe. So glad I did. My guys and I loved it. Moist and tasty!!! Will make this every time I have strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!!! I only baked one loaf so halved all the ingredients. I put a lot less sugar, had a few fresh strawberries which were a bit "tired" and used those instead of frozen and I added walnut!!!! It's been out of the oven 2 minutes and I had 2 slices already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
LOVE it. Was so easy to make and it tastes so good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Have made the Strawberry Loaf 6 times now & feel that I can now review it. It's a great recipe. I have always halved the ingredients to only make one loaf. I've only ever used fresh strawberries cut up small. The only change other than using frozen fruit is - I use 1/2 cup veg oil & 1/3 cup milk to reduce the oil needed. My kids love a change from the usual banana loaf I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I wasn't sure about the combination of spices and strawberries, but this was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
this bread was really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
! mine baked for over 2 hours and STILL came out like jello in the middle. i dont know if i should have omitted the strawberry juices or if there just wasnt enough flour. this smelled wonderful baking, but i was so very disappointed in the outcome. i will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italiana8501

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States