Strawberry Sparkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The taste was good, but you need to eat as soon as you make them. I brought them to a picnic and within 15 minutes the juice from the strawberries had leaked out and the frosting all slid off, with the sprinkles melting into a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These are really yummy and I love the name of the recipe :) However, if you're looking to take these to an event I wouldn't recommend it. Once I had the cream cheese mixture on I rolled them in red sugar sprinkles. About a minute after they were on the plate the color started running and the cream cheese started melting off the strawberries. It was a huge mess. So what I ended up doing was just putting the cream cheese mixture (that I dyed neon pink) in a pretty bowl and I arranged the strawberries on a matching plate. It was a cute little display and people could spoon the dip out and use the sprinkles as they wished. One last thing...I added much more powdered sugar and vanilla to the cream cheese to make it sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Read the recipe incorrectly and ended up adding all the ingredients at once! We ended up just dipping the strawberries in the cream cheese. Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
topping turned out great! used already colored sugar to prevent "running" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent, went super fast at my memorial day cookout. My sister in laws all demanded the recipe, and my nieces used the extra cream cheese mix to eat with their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmhecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Honestly, how can this recipe possibly go wrong? :-) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JitterBug589

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These are scrumpdiddlyumptious! Unbelieveably good. The dip tasted liked the vanilla fruit dip served at Jason's Deli. I used neufchatel cheese. Fabulous recipe and I will be using this one a lot. So many Thanks, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I liked the cream cheese mixture with the strawberries and I thought the sparkles looked really nice but it was kind of messy to eat. I think I would like this better & serve it as a dip for fruit instead of having it on the fruit already. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
LOVE this recipe! I didn't even make it right. Somehow missed the part about refrigerating the cream cheese mixture before dipping in the colored sugar. Instead, I mixed everything together (including the food coloring and granulated sugar and the cream cheese). But my guests said it was better than strawberries dipped in chocolate! A 100% winner - you can't mess it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
They tasted pretty good, but didn't look very pretty. First of all I had to spread the cream cheese mixture with a knife because it wouldn't stick to the strawberry if I just dipped it. Second, the sugar started melting and running right from the start. It looks a lot better and runs much less if you use colored sugar bought from the store, as they are bigger crystals. Also, make sure the strawberries are completely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States