Strawberry Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I got many compliments on this soup, including one from an international chef. Wonderful taste (really follow the directions about the wine, it does make a difference.) The only reason I have it low on the kid friendly is the use of the stove with the wine and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I was pretty skeptical about this recipe at first. I've never had soup for dessert before, but this was really good. I followed the recipe except that I didn't have 3 hours to chill it, so I put it in the freezer for an hour. It was really good, and nice and frothy. My boyfriend and I both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This Strawberry Fruit Soup is ok... not the creamy frut soup recipe that I was looking for. The orange Juice over powers the strawberry flavoring. Tastes like a bad Fruit Smoothie Combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I was not tremendously impressed with this "soup" recipe -- especially as a dessert option. If I'm looking to serve a fruit combo, I'd just as soon prepare a "salad" (strawberries, blueberries, and bananas "liquidated" with just a tad of either orange or apple juice and sprinkled with confectioners sugar is great!), and if I'm looking for an excuse to include wine with my fruit, I'd prefer to make a punch. JMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
we really liked this one. I have made it several times, always as a soup and although people have said it was good enough to be a desert, I definitely like this as an alternative to a hot soup. Unlike some other strawberry soup recipes on this site this one is dairy free which can be a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I never thought I would make a cold fruit soup. I stumbled upon this recipe and happened to have all the ingredients on hand. I'm very glad I tried it! It was cool and refreshing, perfect for summer. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love strawberries, and I love wine, but somehow, I think something got lost in the way. The soup tasted ok, but the wine flavour was way too strong and made the soup taste kind of bitter. I'm going to give it another go with another kind of wine and a bit less quantity, since I really love the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Always use a wine you like. Never use a wine you won't drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States