Strawberry Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I love this! I had it years ago, and have been looking for the recipe ever since! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I used frozen unsweetened strawberries, slightly thawed, with lowfat buttermilk in the proportions given in the recipe and sweetened it with Splenda. It made a great strawberry shake that was diet friendly. I can't wait to try it with other fruit. Leftovers, in the unlikely event that we'd ever have any, would be refrigerated and used as soup later. Thanks for the great, wonderfully simple idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy! Used fresh blueberries (didn't have s-berries) and about 1 tablespoon sugar instead of 1 teaspoon. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I was trying to find a delicious low-fat fruit soup, and this is it!! It tastes unbelievable. I made it in the food processor by the pitcher full, and lived off it this past summer. I made it with fresh raspberries (strain it through a seive) and frozen sweetened strawberries (omit sugar). Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I've used this for strawberries and raspberries and cantaloupe, so far. Used with sugar and with Splenda. Mixed raspberry and blackberry is next, then nectarines when they get a little cheaper. Really good soup and so easy to make!! Just can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
What a pleasant suprise this recipe was! I was merely trying to use up some leftover buttermilk, and I stumbled upon an absolute keeper! I used frozen whole strawberries and the mixutre turned out like a soft frozen sherbert with just the right amount of tanginess. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My 12 year old made this recipe. He added a packet of Splenda along with the sugar. Very different soup but enjoyed by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I really liked this, but my family commented that it was more like a drink than soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
It is an interesting soup/drink, not too bad. The buttermilk is strong though and makes it very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was easy, but sometimes you get what you put into it. It did not "wow" me with a cheesecake-like taste, and I used fresh buttermilk and strawberries. I ended up adding a bit more sugar, and I usually would be one to use less sugar than stated...so...? For me, this was not great. On the other hand, it was certainly easy, edible, adjustable, and gives a quick use for any leftover buttermilk you might have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States