Strawberry Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was so good. I had a strawberry soup once when on a cruise ship and I wanted to try making it when I got home. It's just as good on dry land! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyWT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I invited my family over for dessert. I made this for them and they thought it was extremely tasty. I wish I made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
The best I've ever had! Quick and easy to makes, tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I've made this twice now. Once with the store bought whipped topping, and once with my own homemade whipped cream. It was delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Vienna, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
so good! i used this recipe as a general idea, but changed some things. i used half a container of whipped topping, one carton of strawberries, 1/4 tsp of pumpkin spice (very nice touch, gave it some extra zing), 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract, and sugar to taste w/ 4 tBsp sour cream. veryyyy good. and i garnished with the little leafy things from the tops of the strawberiies! :) 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was awesome! Served it with Oreos and pound cake slices. Kids LOVED it! Keeper recipe, for sure. I used frozen strawberries and ended up blending everything together in a blender after first trying the Kitchen Aid. Healthier changes: used 3/4 cup sugar, low-fat cool-whip & low-fat sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a fabulous dessert and is always a huge hit! I use angel food cake for the croutons instead of pound cake. They are light and airy and soak up the soup beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamabakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for my husband and used it as a dessert! It was awesome and he loved it! It was an excellent dessert after a really hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Used 1/2 cup sugar, frozen strawberries without sugar, fatfree whipped topping and fat free yogurt instead of sour cream. We really liked it in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was amazing! You must try it. I was blown away. It sounded interesting, and i had left over strawberries that I had to use up so I tried it. It was a great dessert on a hot summer night. Just a tip, cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States