Strawberry Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! This is a great dessert soup which has good flavor with the cinnamon and nutmeg added. My only change was to half the recipe to 6 servings. I did cut back on the sugar slightly. I didn't have mint available so I served this with the Strawberry Bread recipe (also very good) cut up in cubes. This is a rather thin sauce like soup which kind of looks like melted strawberry ice cream and would be great on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was so good. I had a strawberry soup once when on a cruise ship and I wanted to try making it when I got home. It's just as good on dry land! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyWT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was a BIG hit. Even the kids loved and kept asking for more. Left out the netmeg(didn't have) and had no frozen whipped topping so I made some from whipping cream. Fresh strawberry's are a must, the frozen one's don't mix up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Used 1/2 cup sugar, frozen strawberries without sugar, fatfree whipped topping and fat free yogurt instead of sour cream. We really liked it in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
The best I've ever had! Quick and easy to makes, tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for my husband and used it as a dessert! It was awesome and he loved it! It was an excellent dessert after a really hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a fabulous dessert and is always a huge hit! I use angel food cake for the croutons instead of pound cake. They are light and airy and soak up the soup beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamabakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was awesome! Served it with Oreos and pound cake slices. Kids LOVED it! Keeper recipe, for sure. I used frozen strawberries and ended up blending everything together in a blender after first trying the Kitchen Aid. Healthier changes: used 3/4 cup sugar, low-fat cool-whip & low-fat sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
so good! i used this recipe as a general idea, but changed some things. i used half a container of whipped topping, one carton of strawberries, 1/4 tsp of pumpkin spice (very nice touch, gave it some extra zing), 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract, and sugar to taste w/ 4 tBsp sour cream. veryyyy good. and i garnished with the little leafy things from the tops of the strawberiies! :) 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very easy to make. Everyone in family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States