Strawberry Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
so good! i used this recipe as a general idea, but changed some things. i used half a container of whipped topping, one carton of strawberries, 1/4 tsp of pumpkin spice (very nice touch, gave it some extra zing), 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract, and sugar to taste w/ 4 tBsp sour cream. veryyyy good. and i garnished with the little leafy things from the tops of the strawberiies! :) 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I've made this twice now. Once with the store bought whipped topping, and once with my own homemade whipped cream. It was delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was tasty and something different. In my opinion, it's more of a dip for something than an eat-it-by-itself soup. I tried freezing it, and that was tasty as well, though a bit on the icy side. My store was out of frozen strawberries, and fresh strawberries were too expensive... so I used strawberries packed in sugar. I rinsed the strawberries off in a collander and did not add the sugar called for in the recipe. It worked out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Everyone loved this in my house. The only change I would make would be to cut down on the sugar; it was waaaaay too sweet for us. In addition, I plan to try this with my own whipped topping. I'm not thrilled with the hydrogenated oil in store-bought whipped topping, so I'd be interested to see how it would work with my own whipped cream. I think it would be fine, given the consistency of the final product. Overall, this is a fine summer dish. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine and Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! This is a great dessert soup which has good flavor with the cinnamon and nutmeg added. My only change was to half the recipe to 6 servings. I did cut back on the sugar slightly. I didn't have mint available so I served this with the Strawberry Bread recipe (also very good) cut up in cubes. This is a rather thin sauce like soup which kind of looks like melted strawberry ice cream and would be great on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was a BIG hit. Even the kids loved and kept asking for more. Left out the netmeg(didn't have) and had no frozen whipped topping so I made some from whipping cream. Fresh strawberry's are a must, the frozen one's don't mix up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This is a delicious recipe! I simply just serve the soup and omit the pound cake. For best results, make sure you give the soup plenty of time to chill and I even like to place the chilled bowls of soup in the freezer for a bit before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was so good. I had a strawberry soup once when on a cruise ship and I wanted to try making it when I got home. It's just as good on dry land! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyWT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
The best I've ever had! Quick and easy to makes, tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This tastes like melted ice cream. (A good thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States