Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Pretty good but not great. Probably would not make again. I didn't like the flavor with the orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Loved it! I used a pound of frozen strawberries (defrosted), 1/2 cup orange juice, about 1 1/2 cups of vanilla yogurt, and ginger. I didn't add any water or sugar, and it was still awesome. Garnished with some whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Really great - made in my food processor and served it for breakfast! Next time I'll try to use a sugar-alternative (splenda/truvia). I like the previous reviewer who suggested adding fresh mint as a garnish.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I told my husband about someone's great suggested idea of freezing the leftovers into popsicles, and he said, "why would they have any leftovers??" A big hit. I didn't have any cardamom so I used a mixture of cinnamon and nutmeg and it was still great. Next time I make this, I'd love to use some chopped fresh mint as a garnish, or blend a few leaves right in. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! I use vanilla yogurt and then leave out the additional sugar. I also leave out the water. I haven't tasted it yet with cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is wonderful! I drained the yogurt for about an hour to thicken it and added maybe a tablespoon of water and used three cups of frozen strawberrys insted of fresh. It turned out great, nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_Clutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
OH SUPER YUMMY! I just wipped up a batch for 6 and its so good! I am serving it as a goodie for after dinner. I know the kids are going to freak out! We love Strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was a huge success at a lunch party on a hot summer day. I skipped the water, used low fat vanilla yogurt and the full amount of sugar. It was a little bit too sweet, so next time I will reduce the sugar. I also only had all spice on hand so I used a dash of that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. Didn't have any cardamom and it was still excellent. I used 2% yogurt, fresh berries and Tropicana orange/grapefruit juice. The food processor made the prep simple. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very refreshing. The cardamom adds a nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States