Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I found a darling little soup tureen with strawberries all over it at a garage sale and thought this recipe was perfect for it. The only suggestion I have to make was it could of used more cardamom. I served it with "The Girl's Chicken Sandwiches" from this site for a wonderful summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This soup tastes like something you would get on a cruise ship. It has great flavor (we like it with a little dollop of whipped cream) and is very fast to make. I like that it is relatively healthy and still totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Delicious! 3 of my 4 children loved it. I think the other one was thrown off by the strawberry seeds - what can you do? It reminded The Husband and me of a chilled fruit soup we had on a cruise once. Delightful! (I also left the water out, per the other reviews.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good! There was a little too much sugar for my taste though. Will probably cut it in half next time and see how it goes from there. Also might try freezing the fresh strawberries first to make it nice and cold right when it's ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Excellent!!!! This was SOOO good!!!! I could eat/drink this every day!!! I made it for my younger sisters 11th b-day tea party and it was a hit! Even my brothers liked it (we saved some for them:). I have 9 siblings and if I can find a recipe that everyone likes, then you know it must be good!!!!! I put them in "fancy" glasses that have a stem and put a dollop of whipped cream on top along with a strawberry (just to make it look prettier). I know it isn't very healthy but I also added red food coloring to it to give it more of a deep color. I was aiming for red but because of the quantity I had made, it would have taken WAY more food coloring then I had!;D It still turned out really pretty though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABKAkarategirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
For an extra treat, serve this with chocolate spoons (plastic spoons dipped in chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Yum - a very refreshing soup in the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome! We loved this recipe. I also did not add water and used vanilla yogurt in place of the plain. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is one of our favorite recipes. The only thing I do differently is I don't put in the yogurt (cuts down on the calories) and I use Splenda instead of sugar (we are both diabetic) and I use lemon juice instead of orange juice for the same reason. We enjoy this soup several times a month during the summer months and as often as we can get strawberries in the winter months. It's great if you add blueberries to it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
yums
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States