Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This would be a 10 star. I make 1-2 times a week, everyone loves it. I do not use any water, use ginger instead of cardamom, and use vanilla yogurt (yoplait is what we like). I double and it is gone in a few hours. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Absolutely delightful. You might want to add extra yogurt, though, to give it a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My family loved this soup. I then took the remaining soup and froze it into popsicles. They're great as well! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This was an excellent combination of flavors. I too made this into a smoothie and left out the water. I used frozen strawberries and half peach yogurt and 1/2 and 1/2 rather than plain yogurt. The cardamom added a nice touch..but did not over power the drink. I think the OJ is what made this sooo good. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
4 stars as is 5 stars with these modifications: Substitute 1 cup heavy cream for 1 cup yogurt No water Also, this is ready to eat immediately if you use moderately defrosted frozen strawberries. I did not have cardamom so substituted ground ginger, which is closer to cardamom than cinamon. This is a wonderful treat, especially when accompanied by Jasmine tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
YUMMY! So easy to make and tasted great. My kids just LOVED it!!! I used vanilla yogurt, and substituted a bit of ginger and nutmeg for the cardamon (didn't have any). There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
O.K...YUMMY! I too did not add water...added a good squeeze of a fresh lemon to it...and omg...tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
After a spicy meal, what a cool refreshing treat. Make this and you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy and delicious. Nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My friend and I made this "soup" on the coldest day of the winter, and it was amazing. We skipped adding the water, and stuck a few ice cubes in the blender instead to make a cold smoothie drink instead of soup. Really Yummy.. anytime of the year. We also skipped on the spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States