Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My friend and I made this "soup" on the coldest day of the winter, and it was amazing. We skipped adding the water, and stuck a few ice cubes in the blender instead to make a cold smoothie drink instead of soup. Really Yummy.. anytime of the year. We also skipped on the spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
So easy and my guests went crazy for it. The colorful dish is so refreshing for a summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
amazing, simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Absolutly delicious! The orange juice adds a wonderful tang. I don't like the taste of the cardamom, so I left it out. I followed others' suggestions about using less water. After blending it, I added the rest as it was too thick. I also used frozen strawberries which made it perfect for a hot afternoon. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I served this at a party and it was a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe was not worthy of it's five stars. It was tasty, but nothing to write home about. It was more like a strawberry smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This was an excellent combination of flavors. I too made this into a smoothie and left out the water. I used frozen strawberries and half peach yogurt and 1/2 and 1/2 rather than plain yogurt. The cardamom added a nice touch..but did not over power the drink. I think the OJ is what made this sooo good. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This is very tasty and could also be served in a glass as a drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This may sound odd....I use this as a fruit smoothie. Blend it up, put it in a pitcher with a top. Shake it up and drink it all day! Kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
My family absolutely loved this recipie when I surprised them with it one night for desert! I decided that when it came out of my blender, it was a little too runny, so I added a couple of spoonfulls (the serving spoon-full, rather than a teaspoon/tablespoon) of cool-whip to make it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States