Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My friend and I made this "soup" on the coldest day of the winter, and it was amazing. We skipped adding the water, and stuck a few ice cubes in the blender instead to make a cold smoothie drink instead of soup. Really Yummy.. anytime of the year. We also skipped on the spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
So easy and my guests went crazy for it. The colorful dish is so refreshing for a summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
amazing, simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Absolutly delicious! The orange juice adds a wonderful tang. I don't like the taste of the cardamom, so I left it out. I followed others' suggestions about using less water. After blending it, I added the rest as it was too thick. I also used frozen strawberries which made it perfect for a hot afternoon. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I served this at a party and it was a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe was not worthy of it's five stars. It was tasty, but nothing to write home about. It was more like a strawberry smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This was an excellent combination of flavors. I too made this into a smoothie and left out the water. I used frozen strawberries and half peach yogurt and 1/2 and 1/2 rather than plain yogurt. The cardamom added a nice touch..but did not over power the drink. I think the OJ is what made this sooo good. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This is very tasty and could also be served in a glass as a drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This may sound odd....I use this as a fruit smoothie. Blend it up, put it in a pitcher with a top. Shake it up and drink it all day! Kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
My family absolutely loved this recipie when I surprised them with it one night for desert! I decided that when it came out of my blender, it was a little too runny, so I added a couple of spoonfulls (the serving spoon-full, rather than a teaspoon/tablespoon) of cool-whip to make it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States