Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Made this for a family dinner and everyone LOVED it! Every last spoonful was devoured--even my picky daughter loved it. I used nutmeg instead of cardamom and cut back on the sugar a bit, since the strawberries are in season and very sweet right now. I passed the recipe along to my sisters and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
The easiest dish I have ever made and nice and refreshing! So many times I end up with extra strawberries during the summer so I will be making this again and again. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Mmmm was this good! I love cardamom so I upped the 1/8 t to 1/4 t and you could definitely taste it. I used one container of French Vanilla yogurt and squeezed 1/2 c of orange juice from some oranges I had in the kitchen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Absolutely delightful. You might want to add extra yogurt, though, to give it a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This would be a 10 star. I make 1-2 times a week, everyone loves it. I do not use any water, use ginger instead of cardamom, and use vanilla yogurt (yoplait is what we like). I double and it is gone in a few hours. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The flavor for us is 4 stars, but when you consider how easy and healthy this is, it gets bumped up to a 5! We used frozen strawberries - we just thawed them in the microwave (about a minute) enough to get them into the blender in several huge chunks, then let the blender do all the work. It came out a nice thick consistency, and tasted just like melty sorbet ... mmmm! We did accidentally use pre-sweetened strawberries, so ours was almost a little too sweet (still very edible though). This is a GREAT way to use up extra yogurt, or just to have an unusual side or first course with any dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This recipe just didn't have a very unique taste to it. I wa expecting something that was a little more creative. It basically tasted like thin strawberry smoothie. My boyfriend thought the orange juice didn't taste very good with the strawberries. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDLEWILD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
4 stars as is 5 stars with these modifications: Substitute 1 cup heavy cream for 1 cup yogurt No water Also, this is ready to eat immediately if you use moderately defrosted frozen strawberries. I did not have cardamom so substituted ground ginger, which is closer to cardamom than cinamon. This is a wonderful treat, especially when accompanied by Jasmine tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Served this at a family brunch, everyone loved it. I added more cardamon because I like the flavor. I will be making this for years to come. I don't even want to try a different recipe for strawberry soup. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Wouldn't call it a soup but I really liked it as breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States