Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I will make this many more times, it was delicious and everyone in the family loved it. I left out the water based on others recommendations, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This soup is perfect for summer! I made it for my family, and even my sister (who was highly skeptical of a chilled strawberry soup) loved it. I didn't want to use cardamom since it's so expensive, so I substituted cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My husband introduced me to fruit soups on a cruise last summer; he was already familiar with them from spending time in Norway. We had a lot of strawberries so I decided to make this tonight. It was really good! I left out the cardamom and topped it with a little sour cream and chocolate mint from our herb garden. I would like it to be a little thicker, so next time I think I'll leave out the water. I would also like to try it with peaches. The yogurt was really good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I loved it, hubby didn't like it. He likes orange juice and strawberries but didn't like them mixed, but I decided to give it four stars cause I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Surprisingly good. Different than a smoothie since it has the cardamon. My 5 year old didn't like the spice, but the rest of the family did. Doubled the recipe and used pine-orange-banana juice. I can see how ginger could be substituted (and might make it better)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
A+. Awesome- used splenda instead of sugar- turned out perfecto! Will make time and time again!!! Thanks for the recipe... ps- dont leave out the cardamom- makes a BIG difference!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yum. I always try to put less sugar in things than suggested and it was a little tart but still yummy. cardommon was a nice combo with the strawberries :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yummy!!!! The kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used 1/8 teaspoon of ginger because I didn't have the cardamon on hand. This is now a summer staple. So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great! It's perfect the way it is. We used this in our advanced foods class in school and got great reviews. Could use it as a drink too but I prefer as a "dessert soup." Also I usually serve right away without chilling and it still is AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States