Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I will make this many more times, it was delicious and everyone in the family loved it. I left out the water based on others recommendations, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This soup is perfect for summer! I made it for my family, and even my sister (who was highly skeptical of a chilled strawberry soup) loved it. I didn't want to use cardamom since it's so expensive, so I substituted cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My husband introduced me to fruit soups on a cruise last summer; he was already familiar with them from spending time in Norway. We had a lot of strawberries so I decided to make this tonight. It was really good! I left out the cardamom and topped it with a little sour cream and chocolate mint from our herb garden. I would like it to be a little thicker, so next time I think I'll leave out the water. I would also like to try it with peaches. The yogurt was really good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I loved it, hubby didn't like it. He likes orange juice and strawberries but didn't like them mixed, but I decided to give it four stars cause I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Surprisingly good. Different than a smoothie since it has the cardamon. My 5 year old didn't like the spice, but the rest of the family did. Doubled the recipe and used pine-orange-banana juice. I can see how ginger could be substituted (and might make it better)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
A+. Awesome- used splenda instead of sugar- turned out perfecto! Will make time and time again!!! Thanks for the recipe... ps- dont leave out the cardamom- makes a BIG difference!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yum. I always try to put less sugar in things than suggested and it was a little tart but still yummy. cardommon was a nice combo with the strawberries :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yummy!!!! The kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used 1/8 teaspoon of ginger because I didn't have the cardamon on hand. This is now a summer staple. So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great! It's perfect the way it is. We used this in our advanced foods class in school and got great reviews. Could use it as a drink too but I prefer as a "dessert soup." Also I usually serve right away without chilling and it still is AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States