Strawberry Soup a la Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Cooked without wine because of my kids.Tried it with wine,I think it will be great for adults.First time we tried it on cruise Carnival.I believe i could follow this recipie for mango and peach soup as well.(no wine for kids)loved this recipie.Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiemparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Strawberry season has arrived in Florida, so I'm looking for new ways to use them. I cut the recipe in half, used Splenda for the sugar and reduced fat sour cream which worked fine. Several reviewers mentioned that they thought the texture would be improved if some chopped berries were added to the puree, so I incorporated that into the recipe...wise decision. The flavor is like a very decadent, intense strawberry milkshake. If serving as a soup for an appetizer, I'd recommend a small portion as this is pretty rich. I'm seeing more and more restaurants serving mini desserts in shooter glasses, and I think that's a great and fun finish to a nice meal. We really enjoyed this served chilled more than hot, but that's just a personal preference. However you serve it, I don't think you'll be disappointed. Thanks Looobeee for a nice strawberry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
made this yesterday, loved it hot..can't wait to try it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Pretty good, but I really didn't notice much improvement from the simmering. Next time I'll keep a portion uncooked for comparison, as the simmering seemed to kill the wine and flatten the flavor a bit. I also recommend adding another cup of strawberries and chopping a couple cups of them so there's some texture, rather than a straight puree. Might add a bit more wine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this for the moms at a Valentine play date and served this with a strawberry and spinach salad. I used a sweet red because that is all I had and I used frozen strawberries because it was out of season. But this was amazing. We served it warm and all i would change is maybe leave some of the strawberries a little chunkie for a little more substance to the soup. This is a definate favorite for the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very tasty, had a good number of seeds, but that made it more like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was the BEST cold soup I have ever had! We ate it both warm and chilled and preferred the soup cold. So delicious. Looking forward to making it with fresh strawberries this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neicie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This was really, really good! I left out the wine as I did not have any on hand and it was still awesome, will use it again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States