Strawberry Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is delicious! I won't give it 5 stars because I did modify it a little. I used Welch's Strawberry Breeze frozen juice instead of daiquiri mix and I cut the sugar in half. Other than that I made as directed. It hasn't "slushed" yet but the liquid sample was out of this world, and that was without the lemon-lime soda! Happy New Year everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I added another cup of vodka. Excellent drink for holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
tried it in limeade and even pineapple soda. FANTASTIC! We did decide we liked it even better after we threw the frozen concoction in the blender, chopping up the strawberries a bit. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCALLETTI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this for a summer birthday party, and it was a hit. My hubby and I enjoyed finishing off the leftovers, and will make again in case we have guests drop by or just want an after dinner drink on a warm summer day! Next time I think I'll try lemonade instead of orange juice and try to cut down on the sugar a bit just to lower the calorie count for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
We had 2 BBQs over the weekend and my contribution was the hit of each party! I used Strawberry flavored Vodka to make it even strawberrier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I love this drink!!! It has become my favorite. We always keep some in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
I agree with a previous reviewer, it was very sweet. But I looooved it. I will make this again and again. I think the OJ added a lot to it. A few people skipped the Sprite and just drank the slush. I'm hoarding all the leftover party slush for myself, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Used this for a bachelorette party and it got rave reviews! I made it into a punch by putting the frozen slush into a punch bowl and adding a 2 liter of Sprite. I also substituted spiced rum for the vodka. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This recipe is a keeper! I made it for a bridal shower and served it with gingerale - it was a BIG hit! It is ideal for showers or holiday parties. I found only one drawback, luckily I made it one day in advance because it did take about 24 hours to freeze - after 8 hours it was quite liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This recipe was alright, just too sweet for me. I like it my easy way; 1 can of Welchs frozen juice (any flavor), 1 can water, 1 can vodka...mmmmmmm vodka juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States