Strawberry Shortcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is amazing, the best shortcake I've ever had. I have no idea how someone could make this wrong or in such a way where it isn't ideal! I am making it again tomorrow for a family event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent! Made it with butter instead of shortening, very thick batter that I pressed into the pan and it came out light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
the shortcake was perfect! since the supply of strawberries is limited here, I used canned strawberry toppings instead of fresh strawberries, but still tasted good. this works really well with some scoops of vanilla ice cream. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
SOOOOO yummy!! Definitely reduce baking powder to 2 tsp, increase batter sugar to 1/4 - 1/2 cup depending on your sweet tooth, and add 1 - 2 tsp of vanilla. THIS IS YOUR BEST BET FOR OLD FASHIONED STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were just okay- a little dry. Maybe its the egg or too much flour, I don't know. I made individual biscuits and made sure I did not overbake (15 min.) 400 degrees. There are other shortcake recipes I have liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
this is a very awesomke recipe, it was a total hit for my family, love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very delicious! I added a pinch of cinnamon to add a little more flavor. I loved the way it came out biscuit-like. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
It's good, but no better than what you can make with Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was an amazing recipe. I followed it perfectly. I did however make my own Whipped Cream. 2 tbs sugar and 1cup heavy whipping cream beat until stiff is better then anything from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The cake isn't too sweet; enhancing and absorbing the sweetness of the strawberries just like it should. I didn't modify the recipe at all. I think a lot of people are expecting cake and not shortcake. I LOVED IT! It was a trip to memories at my aunts house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ulloa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Glazed Doughnut Strawberry Shortcake

Split glazed doughnut layered with sweet strawberries and freshly whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States