Strawberry Shortcake Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I like these but next time I make them I think I will use more strawberries and less pudding in each pop. We felt that the cheesecake pudding flavor overpowered the strawberries. Great flavors, though, and very easy to make. I used sugar free pudding and 2% milk. Thanks for the recipe, The Bunny Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Too much shortcake and not enough strawberry -- one berry per pop is just not enough. Will be adjusting the other way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Wow, this stuff is good NOT frozen also! (I ate the extra that didnt fit in the molds.) I added a bit of coconut into the pudding mixture, and sugar free cheesecake pudding mix. What a great way to cheat your diet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are delicious! Used the sugar free cheesecake jello b/c that's all I could find, and whole milk. I hand crushed the cookies in a sandwich bag, the chunks were delicious when frozen. I did not understand the other reviews saying it was too sweet; in fact, I think I should have done a quick re-blend of the strawberry mixture before filling the molds because I thought the strawberry mixture could have been a little sweeter! Perhaps the sugar fell to the bottom of the blender. I digress - this was awesome, a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoopDoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe. Next time I will try with vanilla pudding as my oldest daughter does not like cheesecake. Only trouble I had (and always have) is getting them removed from the molds. I am definitely going to try the Dixie cup idea next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
kids loved them. I wonder if you can use yogurt instead of the pudding mix? I will try it and let you all know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Recipe submitter here! I'm glad the reviewers so far like the popsicles :) One little change is that I don't blend the cookies until they're fine crumbs, coarse crumbs are good. Allrecipes changed the directions a bit when they published it. I think it's nice to have some little hunks of cookie in the popsicles though so don't worry if your blender doesn't do the best job of completely pulverizing the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were amazing! They only lasted two days in the freezer before we gobbled them up. The only change I made in the recipe was to add a dash of kosher salt to the pudding and cookie crumb mixture to balance the sweetness, and I did use sugar-free pudding mix and fat-free milk. The pops are sort of reminiscent of the strawberry shortcake pops you can buy at the store, but the texture is very different and the strawberry flavor is more intense. This recipe made eight standard pops for me. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are the best pops! I made them in my Zoku Quick Pop Maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were really good! I used sugar free pudding, because that was the only cheesecake flavor I could find. I thought it was perfect :) cant wait to make again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States