Strawberry Sensation Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Substituted Orange Juice instead of apple! Made it much more tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was okay. I think we would have liked it better had I used orange juice instead of apple juice. I liked that it wasn't too sweet and we actually liked the pulp that we got in this smoothie from the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
this is excellent, I registered just to review this one. I'm allergic to bananas, so most smoothies are out for me. This one dosent have the usual ingredient of several spoonfulls of sugar either, yet is plenty sweet. really liked the addition of chopped almonds, added a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Im trying to eat healthy and Made this for Myself my 3 year old and my 12 month old. The 12 month old about beat me up for taking it away and my 3 year old is asking for more. I drank it all though so there is no more hahaha. Very good not very sweet and doesnt make my kids all hyper with sugar very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Fantastic! To the person who commented that they didn't like it, perhaps you were looking for one of those overly sweet, syrupy smoothies that you'd buy from a chain coffee house. I thought that the flavors were delicious as is, but of course, I like to make my own adjustments, too. I was excited to see a smoothie recipe that I feel comfortable making for my toddler. The creator of this recipe did a great job--naturally delicious without having to add sugar. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I really hate writing a negative review, but I did not like this smoothie at all. The flavors just did not seem to work well together and it left an awful aftertaste. I did try to drink as much as I could, but in the end just decided to tip it away. There are so many better smoothie recipes on this site, will not be making again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Kids loved! I made 2 servings by substituting 1 cup of orange juice for the orange and used a 6 ounce container of strawberry yogurt, blended with some ice. Tasty and healthy - yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
this is wonderful. I love smoothies and love to change things around. also put blueberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States