Strawberry Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've been using another recipe on here for awhile to make frozen strawberry margaritas, but this is very good for over the rocks. I think I might even try blending up some fresh strawberries next time to give it some pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
A-MAZ-ING. I swapped out the champagne for ginger ale as other reviewers suggested. We drank the entire pitcher at our "girls night in."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cocktail was sooooooo good and very pretty. I served these yesterday at my Mother's Day get together and they were a hit like others stated before. As a note if you but a 1/5th of Tequila (750ml), the regular size Strawberry Pucker and the bottle of Champagne go ahead a buy 3 cans of the Limeade Concentrate. Don't cheap out ond get the store brand, go for the Minute Maid. 1 batch goes quickly and with the above bottle sizes you will be able to make 3 full batches. They are strong so be careful!!!! ***Just as a side note, Strawberry Pucker is the name on the bottle for Strawberry Liquer made by DeKuyper***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwarriorprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is my new favorite drink! I love a recipe that will make up a pitcher. It's perfect for any occasion...In fact I think I'll have to start making up reasons just to make this! Strawberry liqueur was impossible to find, so we just subbed margarita mix. I can see that drinking too much might give you a stomach ache. People that don't even like tequila like this. Make sure you use blanco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Couldn't get the brand of alcohol for most of the items small town but it was excellent with the brands I picked up. Yes if you don't want a sweet drink avoid this, but this is just what I was looking for. Will be making for dinner parties I hold think my friends will love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I stirred this up in celebration of Cinco de Mayo and my husband and I LOVE it! I could not find the strawberry liqueur at either of my local package stores, so I substituted strawberry puree. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used fresh strawberries when I made this and it was a little sweet but still delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was definitely our favorite drink. I made it for a group of friends and it was a big hit. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States