Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I threw in 1/4tsp of cumin and served it with grilled chicken and lettuce in a wrap. turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I just realized I never rated this. I made this for a party and everyone raved about it. It starts off sweet and finishes up hot. Very popular, gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We love this! You just can't keep it for very long, so need to make for immediate consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
i love this recipe and my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This is very good. Easy to make and very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
so simple to make and really delicious. i served mine over blackened chicken and brought it one nite to a bbq and we had with our burgers! really fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Made this for a group of about 30-40 people (doubled the recipe)everyone really enjoyed it. It was hot outside and the strawberries made the salsa just a little different to peak people interest. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent!! So refreshing and delicious!!! I added red onion and cilantro to this and omited the olive oil. I served this as a side to the "Strawberry Balsamic Chicken" recipe on this site and it was a huge hit! This tastes great over salad with a drizzle of balsamic too! Wish I could give it more stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had some leftover strawberries from a sangria I made yesterday and made this salsa with the rest except I used what I had from the garden. Regular red cherry tomatoes, black cherry tomatoes and yellow pear tomatoes. I also added a couple of hot banana peppers and one japaleno. The hot bananas weren't too hot and added mostly flavor. Next time I'd add a little bit more jalapeno for just a little bit more bite. I put in everything else this called for, except the olive oil. I served this as an appetizer to our supper of shrimp and salmon on the grill and a green salad. Something I'd definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My proud Mexican family would probably chastise me for trying a recipe that is so against tradition, but I love experimenting with new ideas. I originally followed the recipe exactly as written, I even let it chill for the recommended amount of time hoping that the flavors would mix and blend in the process, but upon further taste-testing, it was still very bland and definitely in need of something more. I mentally kicked myself in the behind for not picking up some cilantro when I was at the grocery store, since it would be a perfect addition to this recipe. Instead, I improvised and added one cilantro flavored "bullion" cube. I also added 2 more jalapenos and a serrano pepper because there was just no kick to it as written. I added 2 pinches of cumin and a dash of pomegranate red wine vinegar. Almost, but not quite there. One teaspoon of sugar gave it a wonderfully amazing balanced taste. Success! The base recipe is a great idea and it definitely has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States