Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2001
i love this recipe and my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This is very good. Easy to make and very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
so simple to make and really delicious. i served mine over blackened chicken and brought it one nite to a bbq and we had with our burgers! really fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Really good summer salsa. If you like rasberry, you will like this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Made this for a group of about 30-40 people (doubled the recipe)everyone really enjoyed it. It was hot outside and the strawberries made the salsa just a little different to peak people interest. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I threw in 1/4tsp of cumin and served it with grilled chicken and lettuce in a wrap. turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Not a good combo of flavor. It was not sweet enough for the strawberry flavor to come out well. Didn't care for it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I just realized I never rated this. I made this for a party and everyone raved about it. It starts off sweet and finishes up hot. Very popular, gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Added two tablespoons chopped cilantro, a teaspoon of sugar and a teaspoon of raspberry balsamic vinegar. The latter ingredient esp. made this recipe special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We love this! You just can't keep it for very long, so need to make for immediate consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States