Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Great for Valentines Day! The recipe is alot quicker if you use a ready made angel food cake. I let it chill in a 13 x 9 pan and garnish it with sliced strawberries. It slices easily, so next time, I might use large cookie cutters in the shape of hearts to serve. It's really good -- everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! This is exactly the recipe my mother used to make when I was a kid. The entire extended family made her bring it for every gathering. But unfortunately, she lost the recipe. I showed her this one and it's the same! I am so thrilled. Not only is a piece of my youthful holiday memories restored, but I can now make this fabulous dessert. Thanks Matthew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I used regular white cake and cut it up into pieces. extremely easy to make and a joy to eat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I must have done something wrong with this. The angel food cake turned into mush even though I thought I had waited long enough to mix it in. Two different people said it looked like pink brains. Taste was ok, but the consistency with the mushed cake was not appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Turned out awesome! I mixed cool whip into the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
it was awesome! I loved it....took to a family reunion and was GONE.....definitely a crowd pleaser in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I love it! A light summery dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This has become my son's traditional birthday "cake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Mine was way too soggy. I think the water could be cut back. Strawberries hold a lot of water. Anyway, I would not make this again and take the chance on it being that soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen and used an angel food cake already made from the bakery. This dessert was fantastic! Make sure you let the jello combo gel up fairly well so you don't end up with mushy angel food cake. Will make this again in the summer as it is light and fluffy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States