Strawberry Salad with Shallot-Honey Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
mmm, mmmm! my boyfriend & i just loved it. its so great to try something new and it be amazing! great just like recipe says, but also could be great with a little crumble blue cheese or gornzala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Adore this vinaigrette! Light and lemony (I opted for lemon thyme as well) with a hint, a mere kiss if you will, of zing from the red pepper flakes. With juicy strawberries (although almost any fresh fruit will do) and crunchy almonds, this salad is sure to make mouths happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
People make this all the time for a school lunchin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConverseRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Beautiful salad! I loved the dressing for this. Lovely and simple on its own, this salad would also go well with some cheese and/or green onion, as well as any kind of fruit or berry. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this for my ladie friends last night....they loved it! I did whisk in 2 Tablespoons of raspberry jelly to the dressing only because I was craving it, not because the salad needed it. Its a great salad and a gone salad too...they ate it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Lick your plate good. My kids helped me make this; and so we ended up with triple the amount of parsley in place of thyme by mistake. It was still super delicious. This is the salad that I will take to potlucks so I can get compliments. I agree with other reviews that a little cheese would make it extra special. I made it and ate it before reading the reviews and didn't think it was missing anything. Now that I know about the cheese idea, I'll be sure to try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
easy to make and awesome to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Something just doesn't come together with this dressing for me. I could try to tweak, but I can't even figure out what I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraelise
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States