Strawberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Delicious! Just what I was looking for, went over great at a carry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent and easy. I cut the recipe in half by using half of an already made strawberry angel food cake loaf from my grocery story, sugar free jello and sugar free cool whip. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A nice recipe...I found it in a magazine 40 years ago and still make it now and then!! Real whipped cream and home made angel food cake were used back in the "olden days". After gently folding the ingredients together, I pack them into an angel food cake pan. I load the center with fresh strawberries and decorate with whipped cream and strawberry halves when I unmold the cake. It is a lovely light pink color and very appropriate for little girl parties, summer get togethers etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
very easy to make, tasted super good! also would be easy to alter it, like i used orange flavored jello with a strawberry and it was still super good. layering would be a good idea or adding in marshmallows. lots you could do but this is a great, easy, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this for an office lunch. I used what gelatin I had available which turned out to be 9 oz lemon, .3 oz orange and 2.7 oz strawberry daiquiri; the flavors mixed well together and it tasted just fine. This was yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was so good! I made it for an office luncheon and it was so refreshing. I made it in layers also, but still something missing. So I made it again.. This time I kept the strawberries out of the jello. I used a layer of the jello and then a layer of strawberries sliced with sugary juice and plenty of whip cream and cake cubes in layers. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious...I decided next time I make it I'm going to layer the cake, strawberry jello mixture (let it set up until pretty firm), and then whipped topping in a trifle bowl. I think that it will look prettier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is an awesome dessert! It is very easy to make. I have made it many times. Almost every time I make it someone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was delicious, very light and refreshing! My husband doesn't like jello or angel food cake and he really enjoyed this. I used 3 of the 3 oz. strawberry gelatins and 1 8 oz. cool whip and 16 oz bag of frozen mixed berries and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Yum! Great summer dessert. Refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States