Strawberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it! We use it on Christmas Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyinvanity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great salad! I used slivered almonds as I didn't have pecans and omitted the poppy seeds for the same reason. Just wish I had a strong flavored cheese to complement the sweetness in the dressing. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Using this recipe as a guide, I made a dressing using mayonnaise, white vinegar, 2 tsp. sugar, and poppy seeds. (I didn't add milk.) Substituted cubed cucumbers for the red pepper. It was very light and delicious. The strawberries were such a treat to bite into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
It was way too sweet, neither we nor our kids liked.. so had to trash it. I am sure there was something we did not get right as well but the instructions were followed to the t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very tasty salad. I was pleasantly surprised by the dressing. The poppy seeds really added to it. I used regular Miracle Whip as it was all I had on hand. I'll cut back on the onions next time as they were a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe! My only recommendation is to add less poppy seeds to the dressing (1/2 the amount called for) and add cucumbers to the salad. And I used Light Mayo instead of Miracle Whip. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I loved the dressing, it was nice and light. I modified it by putting cinnamon coated Almonds and extra strawberries and onion with no peppers. It was really good with a nice and sweet flavor. My boyfriend loved it so much he begged for the recipe so he could make it when I'm not home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I wasn't crazy about the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I used spinach instead of the Romaine lettuce. Wonderful! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I've had this salad before and thought the raw onions were too harsh. To cut their strength I put them in a sandwich bag with dressing for a couple hours before serving. Everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States