Strawberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This was a light and tasty salad that my entire family enjoyed! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
We have made this for years (minus the nuts and peppers) and absolutely love it. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Awesome flavor...also works well with raspberries or manadarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Excellent! I definitely wouldn't use Fat Free Miracle Whip, though. I used reduced fat M.W. and it still tasted a bit 'off'. In fact, I'd be inclined to use a bottled poppyseed dressing and this would still be really delicious. It was a huge hit at the office potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Wonderful refreshing change from the ordinary salad! I've been looking for this recipe for quite some time now. However, I left out the onions and peppers and used sliced almonds instead of pecans. And since it is out of season I used mandarin oranges instead of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This salad is awesome! It is perfect with your summer meals. My kids did not want to try it, but the skeptical adults enjoyed it. Next time I will cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Isles, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Yay! This was really easy (and fast!) to make; it definitely impressed my boyfriend who usually is scared of salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I thought this was a Great Salad! I took it for a potluck, and everyone wanted to know the recipe. It was quick to prepare and delicious. (I used the full fat mayo and whole milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was a great recipe. I served it with Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I was a little skeptical about the Fat free miracle whip -- but it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Excellent! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States