Strawberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
My family loves this recipe - even my kids who don't like salads very much. I use cucumbers instead of the red pepper, and skip the poppy seeds. This is an awesome summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Delicious! Used toasted walnuts and sunflower seeds, green pepper instead of red. For the dressing I used brown sugar and red wine vinegar. It was a hit with my husband as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was OK, but it is basically a coleslaw base recipe which I feel was rather overpowering for the rest of the recipe. If anyone has a lighter dressing recipe for a dressing (something along the line of Panera's Fuji Apple or Poppyseed) I would love to have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was alright. Not crazy about the romaine. Might try again with Spinach. Definitely would sub. almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Wonderful salad, and very easy, never knew that I could make my own dressing so easily! I wasn't sure whether to call it a salad or dessert, it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Excellent! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
this is a great recipe, everyone loved it, but i did add some extra to it..a little spinach leafs, a cuke and some radishes..the dressing is awesome...thanks alot for a wonderful salad and very refreshing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laurelville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was a great recipe. I served it with Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I was a little skeptical about the Fat free miracle whip -- but it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I thought this was a Great Salad! I took it for a potluck, and everyone wanted to know the recipe. It was quick to prepare and delicious. (I used the full fat mayo and whole milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Yay! This was really easy (and fast!) to make; it definitely impressed my boyfriend who usually is scared of salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States