Strawberry Roses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These were very good and didn't take a long time to make. I added 1/2 tsp of salt to the mascarpone mix, which really finished it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missteetj
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Using the same idea of strawberry rose with cream cheese and brown sugar mixed together, and it was FABULOUS! Not too much work other than cutting the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Pretty and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
A slightly sweet, creamy treat. Next time I'll sift the confectioner's sugar to avoid lumps. I didn't have coarse sugar and didn't think of rolling the strawberries in granulated sugar; it probably would have helped the tartness of a few of the strawberries. I halved the recipe and it was plenty for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very time consuming but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made this recipe as directed several months ago and it was great.I decided to make it again for my family yesterday, but my grocery store didn't have a good strawberry selection. I was only able to get several small strawberries that looked alright, so I made some adjustments. I baked some brownies, cut pieces for everybody, dolloped the cheese mixture on the brownies, and then placed thin sliced strawberries on top. The combination was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Mine turned out too runny, I don't know what went wrong. Maybe I just needed heavier whipped cream, but the sauce just ran right out of the berries. It did make clean-up a little more fun though (if you know what I mean)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These things are out of this world!! Oh my gosh they're so good! None of us could stop eating them. Even the men were silent (other than moans) when they bit in to them. Yes... they're that good. I followed it to a T other than i couldn't find the mascarpone cheese so I used philidelphia cream cheese. Makes a TON of filling though... you can do way more than 16 berries. I also dipped the ends of some of the berries in chocolate, let it set, then put filling in. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Pretty good but I have to confess, I used cream cheese because I could not find mascarpone. I live in rural area so we don't have alot of what is avaliable at most stores. This worked great with the cream cheese though. I thinned it with a little milk and beat it for a few minutes so that it would fluff up a bit. I am excited to make these for family summer get togethers with farm fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow, everybody went crazy about it! a really huge success with no fuss at all: I served these beautiful roses at my kid's Confirmation party, and got rave reviews. I used cream cheese (the lighter version, less fat than the regular and extremely less fat than mascarpone cheese!), didn't bother with the sugar and used simply granulated sugar I had handy, and a tablespoon of lemon juice, that's all. Delicious and impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States