Strawberry Romaine Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
The only drawback is the dressing - instead of the mayo concoction - use Marzetti's white (not grey) Poppyseed dressing available at Farmer Jack's in the produce section. Mix in some of the mandarin orange juice to get it perfect. Also - you MUST add in sliced almonds and rice noodles. To make it a main dish - just add bowtie pasta and sliced breaded chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
loved it! my husband loves when i make it. i use more spinach and it tastes good with more nutrients. i just don't mix it in because no one likes soggy spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOMUSA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
delicious! A hit with the kids as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I changed it a bit- I only used Strawberries, almonds, feta cheese, and lettuce - the poppy seed dressing is to your taste but absolutely wonderful and EASY! Even my kids eat the feta (and I usually hate it but it is good here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I have had this salad in the past and have been looking for this recipe for a couple years now. it is is wonderfully tasty and light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This salad is incredible! It made way too much dressing, next time I will only make a quarter of the amount. Other than that... great recipe! One more note: we all feel this dressing would also be lovely over a bowl of diced fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
A welcome alternative to Caesar salad. Everyone loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This salad is great! The dressing was so wonderful! The two together almost taste like dessert they are so good. We will have this often. Next time I will add the pecans as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
We LOVE this! It is good in winter, also, as we enjoyed it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very tasty and very refreshing on a hot day! I did not have any madarin oranges so skipped those, but I did add some fresh pecan halves and they just shone in this salad! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States