Strawberry Romaine Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
The only drawback is the dressing - instead of the mayo concoction - use Marzetti's white (not grey) Poppyseed dressing available at Farmer Jack's in the produce section. Mix in some of the mandarin orange juice to get it perfect. Also - you MUST add in sliced almonds and rice noodles. To make it a main dish - just add bowtie pasta and sliced breaded chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
It was possibly one of the best salads, Ive ever eaten. The one thing that I did change was by using fresh orange chunks as opposed to mandarin from a can. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I have had this salad in the past and have been looking for this recipe for a couple years now. it is is wonderfully tasty and light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very tasty and very refreshing on a hot day! I did not have any madarin oranges so skipped those, but I did add some fresh pecan halves and they just shone in this salad! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
We LOVE this! It is good in winter, also, as we enjoyed it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I like the idea of adding strawberries to my salad, but the dressing was a little too tangy. Next time I will use honey mustard and I bet it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
A welcome alternative to Caesar salad. Everyone loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
delicious! A hit with the kids as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I changed it a bit- I only used Strawberries, almonds, feta cheese, and lettuce - the poppy seed dressing is to your taste but absolutely wonderful and EASY! Even my kids eat the feta (and I usually hate it but it is good here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really like this salad, but I prefer a different dressing. It was pretty, though, since the maraschino juice turned it pink. I just prefer a non-mayo based dressing, or perhaps I would have liked it better had I thinned it out considerably with some of the mandarin orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States